Gateways to Opportunity

Qualifications and Credentials

Co-chair
Emailteri.talan@nl.edu
OrganizationMcCormick Center for Early Childhood Leaders, NLU
TitleDirector of Policy Initiatives
Members
Emailjanneya@actforchildren.org
OrganizationIllinois Action for Children
TitleChief Program Officer
Emailamoore@springfieldul.org
OrganizationSpringfield Urban League Site
TitleDirector, School Aged & Community Youth Programs
Emailgmindes@depaul.edu
OrganizationDePaul University, College of Education
TitleProfessor of Education
Emailjlnc1984@hotmail.com
OrganizationHamilton County Resource Center
TitlePrevention Initiative Coordinator
Emailjamendoza@illinois.edu
OrganizationUniversity of Illinois
TitleVisiting Information Specialist
Emailjkemp@erikson.edu
OrganizationErikson Institute
TitleManager, Infant Studies Certification Program
Emailjroope@chaddock.org
OrganizationChaddock Child & Family Center
TitleDirector of Early Childhood Mental Health Services
Emailmel62752@gmail.com
OrganizationUniversity of Illinois - Illinois New Teacher Collaborative
TitleCoordinator
Emailburrisp@rlc.edu
OrganizationProject Child: CCR&R
TitleProvider Services Coordinator and Quality Specialist
Emailmillerv@crcl.net
OrganizationCarole Robertson Center for Learning
TitleDirector of Professional Development

Past Meetings

Date Start End Location Agenda File Minute File
2016-02-25 1:00 am 3:00 am Telenet PDF
2015-12-10 10:30 am 2:15 am Telenet PDF PDF
2014-08-04 10:00 am 3:00 pm Meeting PDF PDF
2015-02-12 1:30 pm 3:30 pm Bloomington PDF PDF
Excelerate Program

ExceleRate Illinois helps you prepare children for success in school and in life.

It also provides standards, guidelines, resources and supports to help you make sensible changes that lead to better quality outcomes for children.